Reviews

Review us on:
T H.
D'Anna Stracuzzi Irizarry
9/16/2017
I made an appointment online of Thursday evening and got in on Saturday with Yvonne! I was so excited! I made an appointment to get partial highlights, gloss, and a trim. She was incredible! The staff was friendly and welcoming, felt like family. I can't wait to come back in a few weeks! Yvonne is talented, I showed her an image of what I want and BAM it felt like I just walked out of a Pinterest photo! Thank you so much!
T H.
Lisa Wildman
8/13/2017
Best pedi spa ... LOVE the fish therapy while sippin' on mimosas. HIGHLY recommend!!! bummed I live in Destin but will visit every time I come to DC!!!
T H.
Christi Tran
8/10/2017
��� love it here, the fish pedicure is very unique and oddly satisfying!!
T H.
Aivy Ho
8/08/2017
♡♡♡♡ perfect place for all your beauty need from hair to massage to the exclusive Fish pedicure.
T H.
Sharyn Madisenismyworld Barnette
7/09/2017
Worth the 45 minute drive from Baltimore everything was great.
T H.
Shawnta Richi Clark
7/09/2017
The customer service here is impeccable!
We loved every moment. Can all the way from Baltimore, MD. We will be back!
T H.
Stephanie Villa Lyons
7/08/2017
Awesome time! A great way to start a bachelorette party!
T H.
Donna Haltigan
7/08/2017
The staff was so friendly and welcoming. My bridal party loved the fish pedicures. We had a relaxing, fun time. I would highly recommend Yvonne's. Thank you!!
T H.
Adam Olsen
6/13/2017
Took my dad here for a father son pedicure to celebrate his birthday and this was the most relaxing and welcoming place. I was a bit nervous for this being my very first time going to a nail salon but as soon as i walked in all that went away. Not only was I greeted so kindly the moment we walked in but the amazing service (and pedicure) did not end. The staff is so delightful and makes you feel right at home in their comfortable and relaxed environment. Excellent atmosphere! They have snacks and drinks and spend their time with each customer. Would recommend to anyone one of my friends or family (male or female) in a heart beat! Great customer service and amazing pedicures for a very reasonable price! 10/10 :)
T H.
Young Mia
5/28/2017
The fish pedicure was a great experience. It's not bad at all. Once you relax you do not feel the fish nipping it's more like the water just bubbling.
T H.
Crisi Rosado Giles
4/25/2017
We stumbled upon this spa while visiting D.C. AMAZING!!!! Amazing!!!!
The customer service is impeccable. The spa treatment was so relaxing and much needed after my work conference. They were very nice and knowledgeable. They explained the fish pedicures. The next time I am in D.C. I will be getting a fish pedicure for sure!!!
Thank you all for such a great experience for myself, my mom and best friend! Can't wait to come back and enjoy some more of your spa services!!
T H.
Sue Rosado
4/25/2017
Yvonne's is a wonderful experience. Fabulous pedicure with friendly staff. Treat yourself to a great experience!
T H.
Tami Eckstine
4/25/2017
Amazing pedicire! Wonderful, friendly people. Will come here everytime i visit. Would give them 100 stars if i could!
T H.
Yelena Bakaleva
4/19/2017
Great service! Wonderful team! Highly recommended!
T H.
Andreia Fowler
4/03/2017
I had the fish pedicure with a friend ! We love it ! The stuff are very nice and kind ! They offered to us snacked and wine ! I will definitely come back .
T H.
Alex Haidar
3/21/2017
Hannah was wonderful... loved this place and will fly from Boston just to go there... friendly, clean, amazing...
T H.
Jane Evans
3/19/2017
I love it!!!! They are so friendly and welcoming!!! Will definitely go again! They spoiled us!!����������
T H.
Asia Phillips
3/19/2017
My husband surprised me with the fish pedicure for an early birthday present. I was so nervous but I did it. It tickled so much. I would recommend you to everyone I know. The customer service is amazing as well. I'll be back again.
T H.
Donna Margiotta
3/10/2017
That was the best pedicure I have ever had. The attendant was thorough. My feet still feel terrific. The hot ginger tea was very good. I'll be back.
T H.
Yvonne Yvonne
3/04/2017
Yvonnes is my happy place! I always feel so beautiful and relaxed after my visits. Yvonne and John, along with the rest of the staff, provide consistent, perfect results, no matter what service I come in for. Love the free parking AND complimentary wine.
T H.
Ivory Jones
2/26/2017
My cousin and I traveled 4 hours just to get the fish pedicure. It was worth the drive. They offer you snacks, wine, or water. They have free parking and the staff is very professional, funny, and appreciative. I will be back.
T H.
m m.
Alexandria, VA
9/02/2017
My first time here for haircut with Yvonne and she gave me the exact cut I wanted. Very skilled stylist. Very happy with result.
T H.
Rebecca G.
Atlantic City, NJ
9/01/2017
My sister and i went and got manis and fish pedis. The experience was unique and amazing. We were given refreshments and the people there were great. Funny and good conversations.
T H.
Taylor F.
Austin, TX
8/5/2017
I have literally been searching for a place that will get my blonde right for years and I have finally found it! Great place - Yvonne's Day Spa does it all and most importantly, does it WELL.
T H.
Amy P.
Washington, DC
7/7/2017
This place is fantastic! They do everything! I've had my hair, nails and eyelashes done here and all have been great. I particularly love Yvonne. She really knows hair and gives a great cut, style and amazing color! She takes her time and gives you exactly what you want. They also have those trendy fish pedicures not to mention there's always complimentary beverages (wine!) and a Friday happy hour with fruit. Totally recommend!
T H.
Michelle W.
Alexandria, VA
6/29/2017
The Spa is beautiful, so happy they have made it through their renovations! The cucumber pedicure/manicure are both very nice! Treat yourself, it's so relaxing!
I'm so glad they don't play the tv loud so you can relax! Keep up the great service!
T H.
Jacqueline L.
Alexandria, VA
6/24/2017
I have been a customer of Yvonne's for many years and there is no other salon that can provide you with the excellent service, quality, and value in the Northern Virginia area. I have been going there for many years for nail and hair and Yvonne has been taking excellent care of me. The location is very convenient with ample parking and excellent and friendliest staff to greet you and take care of you when you arrive.
T H.
Tron F.
Springfield, VA
4/14/2017
So I never ever write these. I mean this is my first time ever writing one, and I come here faithfully before I give a place my business.
I called an hr ahead of time for a men's facial, I try and get one every so often because of shaving etc.
They were able to fit me right in and my wait was none at all.
AS FOR THE SERVICE, BEST MEN'S FACIAL I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE ON THIS PLANET. LOL
Yvonne was simply awesome, very accommodating, clean facility, professional, and relaxing.
I really liked the mini massage once the facial was complete, she even left me alone to sleep a little.
I will def recommend this place for men's facials, all day, and I will def be back.
T H.
Elizabeth H.
Clinton, MD
4/1/2017
Very customer service friendly, and my feet feel fantastic. Very clean salon! Highly recommend their spa fish pedicure. It is definitely a fun experience! They take their time with your feet. The salon can be busy so it's advisable to call for an appointment. There is ample parking. I'm booking my next visit!!!
T H.
Tiffany L.
Alexandria, VA
3/29/2017
Love this spa all the staff here are so friendly and funny, I like the way Yvonne and Annie does my hair, it came out perfect every time,highly recommended.
T H.
v T.
Alexandria, VA
3/17/2017
I love it here. She has a lot of caring workers. And they have a nice atmosphere. It is always good to book an appointment in order to make sure you get in. They are very busy.
T H.
Lance F.
Arlington, VA
3/12/2017
Yvonne is very pleasant and welcoming. She goes out of her way to make customers feel like part of her family.
T H.
T H.
Arlington, VA
10/20/2016
I'm super surprised at the negative reviews. Been going here for a year or two and never had a bad experience. Love this place. Everyone is so friendly, it's super clean and they always do an awesome job. I've never gotten the fish pedicure - I just can't get myself to do it because fish nibbling out my feet gives me nightmares! However, they give the BEST spa pedicures EVER! Great after a stressful week.
Emily W.
Emily W.
Arlington, VA
10/18/2016
I have been going to Yvonne for my hair care (highlights, low lights, and cut) for many years and I keep coming back! She does a great job always making room on her schedule for me and goes above and beyond for her clients. I also come to the salon for waxing services and have been pleased with this service as well. Highly recommend this salon!
Tina D.
Tina D.
Arlington, VA
8/19/2016
I have been to this location a couple times because it is so close to home. I like coming here because it is SUPER clean. I like it when nail salons take the nail tools out of the plastic before the service because it puts my mind at ease :) During the week they normally have specials and each time I have gone the nail tech has been nice.
Nina R.
Nina R.
Arlington, VA
7/8/2016
I am updating my earlier review to respond to some of the recent negative reviews of this place. I continue to be a regular customer (5 years). While I mostly see one of the nail techs, I've also had my nails done by some of the others. Despite what other reviewers have suggested, the place is spotless, the employees are helpful, friendly, and competent, and my pedicures and manicures are always good! I've never encountered any negative attitude on the part of anyone at Yvonne's. There are "two sides to every story," and from what I've learned, the reviewer who threatened to contact the health department was rude and difficult, although the nail tech went out of her way to accommodate her.
Caroline H.
Caroline H.
Arlington, VA
7/7/2016
I didn't have a similar experience to the negative reviews - this was one of the better pedicure experiences I've had around here, as far as the "basic pedicure" category goes. I came here because I bought a LivingSocial deal. The fish pedicure was different and fun, just a bit ticklish. The actual pedicure was thorough and they didn't skimp on the massage or other details, even with the coupon and my choice not to upgrade my pedicure. Not fancy but it was a solid, basic pedicure (apart from the fish at the beginning, of course). Massage chair was newer and very nice, and the quality of the paint job was good. The employees were very nice. My only concern would be the cleanliness of having my feet in a tub of fish with their poop floating around, but whatever, I'll shower later. I hope to come back!
Diana P.
Diana P.
Potomac, MD
10/13/2015
I've been to nail salons all over NOVA and this place treats me like family. After my second time here, they remembered me and exactly what I like. I've been coming here since June to get gel and shellac at least every month and I've never been disappointed. It's the perfect place if you want to get your nails done without going to an expensive over the top spa but you still want the peace and quiet.
Alexandria T.
Alexandria T.
Charlotte, NC
9/15/2015
Don't expect a resort like spa, expect a unique experience and something you can share with someone you care with.

I also had a gel mani... They did a great job.
Olivia I.
Olivia I.
Alexandria, VA
4/26/2015
Had a great experience with Anne at Yvonne's. I was really impressed with the quality of service and the environment. I was greeted as soon as I came in. The spa wasnot only clean but had a very pleasant, soothing decor. Although I did not get the fish therapy I will definitely try it soon
1
Subscribe
Be Sure to Join our E-mail list to Receive our Monthly Specials!
Notify